1. Home
  2. Account Questions
  3. Will I lose my books if I delete the Chirp app from my device?

Will I lose my books if I delete the Chirp app from my device?

Chirp purchases are tied to your email address and not the app — what this means is that if you have to delete the Chirp app for any reason, all you need to do is sign back in using the same email address in order to access your books. This also means that you can sign in on a different device and still have access to all of your purchases.

If you delete the app and don’t see your books upon reinstalling the app and signing back in, double-check that you’re using the correct email address by navigating to the Settings menu of the app and noting the email address shown next to the “Log Out” option.

Did you accidentally create a second Chirp account? We can help! Please review this article for next steps: I have more than one Chirp account. How do I combine my accounts?

Have another question? Please feel free to reach out to our team! You can contact us here: Contact Us.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles